January 2, 2015

  • living room

    [Fri]

    Coughed a while last night, but slept.

    Little Sarah's birthday, so Andrea just dropped Mother off here. Last I heard Marion's still at Vanderbilt.

    Chicken pot pies for me and Mother. Leftovers for Mary. Cantaloupe appetizers. Coconut cream pie for dessert.

    No cough in the kitchen, just out of it. When we started to take Mother home, I could barely get into the car.

    The air felt so good outside, that after dropping off Mother, buying tila tea at the La Superior and mailing letters at the post office, Mary extended my vacation by driving to Dollar General for a few items. I got more than an hour's rest. No coughing.

    Feeling good in the office. I won't be going to the livingroom for a while.

    116 lbs.

    46.2 °F, overcast.

Comments (4)

  • My wife is worried sick about the terrible flu heading West. She will be making me use Anti-Bacterial cleanser and wash my hands a 100 times a day. Ugh.

  • Hope you feel better soon ~ coconut cream pie should do it!

  • I smiled when you wrote that your trip to the dollar store was "extending your vacation". I like dollar stores especially the ones that really nothing is over $1, because I can get my shopping fix cheaply. I was there actually today and got plastic bowls, sunflower seeds and raisens.
    I am glad the fresh air helps you to breathe better.

  • Take your vacation wherever you can get it!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Comments

Categories