January 7, 2015

  • my progress

    [Wed]

    Spooked away from stepping onto the bathroom scales this morning. Long way to go yet on my self-confidence.

    Down to two prednisone a day. No real coughing spell today.


    Tilapia for lunch, with steamed carrots, patacónas and okra pickles.

    Mary took down the Christmas tree, etc. I posted our three bank statements.

    Mike Riddle called looking for space. Selling his building. I held firm at $1,500/mo for #3, #4 and #6 warehouses each. He picked up the keys. Will let me know tomorrow.

    Slow, but I'm satisfied with my progress so far.

    16.4 °F, clear.

Comments (8)

  • Lunch looks tasty! I'm guessing that Mr. Riddle will take the units - sound like a fair price.

  • We plan to take down Christmas things on Monday next. Glad you had no coughing spell; my husband must have it now. ;-)

  • Oh... btw, it is 1 below zero right now here in mid-western OH where I live. Brrrrr!!!

  • Good for you, John. Hold your ground, in all that you do.

  • Yes it looks your health is improving, John.
    Sometomes I am wondering how manny warehouses you own? :)
    In ffriendship
    Michel

  • such a colorful meal ~ those lovely meals have to be helping you get well ~ glad you are doing better ~

  • Someday I am just going to show up on your doorstep and demand Mary make me patacónas

  • My bathroom scale has had a dead battery for a few days, though it's a bit annoying, perhaps its for the best. Weight fluxuates a bit every day anyhow depending on water weight and what you've eaten, and on top of that, muscle weighs more than fat, so just the number on a scale doesn't tell whether one is healthy or not.

    I'm glad your coughing has subsided.
    It's cold here too. I checked weather channel at 830am and it was only 21degrees here (8 if you factor in wind chill. brr)
    No snow though.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Comments

Categories